Surf City Community Center

Community Center
201 Community Center Drive
Surf City, NC 28445
(p): 910-328-4887

Welcome Event Center
102 N Shore Drive
Surf City, NC 28445
(p): 910-328-2716 

 

Mondays – Thursdays

8:00 am – 8:00 pm

Fridays

8:00 am – 5:00 pm  

Saturdays

8:00 am – 12:00 pm  

 

General/Rental

parksandrec@surfcitync.gov

Athletics

athletics@surfcitync.gov

Recreation Programs

recreationprograms@surfcitync.gov

Wellness

wellness@surfcitync.gov

 
Recreation Program Coordinator

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Jodi Shepard

Director

jshepard@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 201

Susan Valiante

Recreation Administrative Supervisor

svaliante@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 200

Bob Braxton

Athletic Program Supervisor

bbraxton@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 206

Alexa Matlock

Recreation Program Supervisor

amatlock@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 204

Ashley Rhinehardt

Recreation Program Coordinator

arhinehardt@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 205

James Adams

Special Event & Wellness  Coordinator

jadams@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 207

Lori Howard

Recreation Program Coordinator

lhoward@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 203

Audrey Goyer

Tourism Coordinator

agoyer@surfcitync.gov

Ext. 250